Reading Geek | SEASONS: Drama Stories Following The Seasons Of The Year

SEASONS is an original, creator-owned comic book drama for readers who want be a part of a deep and serious one year journey that will challenge how they look at themselves, others and the world around them.

Planned to be released into four interconnected stories following the seasons of the year, Spring, Summer, Fall, and Winter — each storyline deals with a combination of different obstacles, enemies, themes and problematic situations the main character will have to face all set in real time.

The story of SEASONS revolves around one character, Fletcher Hart Iiams, a misunderstood, average young man who isn’t happy with his life anymore and has run away from almost everything and everyone.

SEASONS is nicely done black and white style of art, detailed and textured, packed with an interesting storyline with two-fold meaning: the seasons of the year and the “seasons” people go through throughout their lives.

Read SEASONS for FREE at

Meet The Team

Created & Written by Nandor Fox Shaffer

Art & Lettering by Anthony Gonzales-Clark


SEASONS Vol. 1: Spring is the first of four graphic novels that follows Fletcher Hart Iiams, a misunderstood young man who is running away from past miseries and himself. It is a slice-of-life drama with superhero and supernatural elements, over 130 pages long, and aimed towards readers looking for an emotionally compelling and visually stunning work. We need your support to bring SEASONS to life!

The game plan is to release SEASONS in four separate physical volumes — Vol. 1: Spring, Vol. 2: Summer, Vol. 3: Fall, Vol. 4: Winter. This Kickstarter project is specifically to fund for printing500 copies of SEASONS Vol. 1: Spring, the very first volume in the series.

Back this project on Kickstarter HERE!

Quen-Quen Potter

BlackBerry enthusiast, entrepreneur, beer sommelier, web developer, Geek with Glasses, darts fanatic and Enlightened agent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *