Krypton Official Trailer – Syfy

Syfy has released an official trailer for its upcoming DC series, Krypton. Set in two generation before Superman, Krypton tells the story of the Man of Steels grandfather, Seyg-El, whose House of El faced ostracism and shame. Amidst the chaos within the planet Krypton, Seyg-El, the patriarch is fighting to restore the name and honor of his family. The series stars Cameron Cuffe(The Halcyon), Georgina Campbell(King Arthur: Legend of the Sword), Ian McElhinney(Star Wars: Rogue One, Game of Thrones), Elliot Cowan(Beowulf:Return to the Shieldlands), Ann Ogbomo(Justice League, Wonder Woman), Rasmus Hardiker(Thunderbirds Are Go), Wallis Day(Hollyoaks), Aaron Pierre(The A Word) and Paula Malcomson( The Hunger Games franchise).

Here is the official synopsis for Krypton:

Syfy’s Krypton, the much-anticipated Superman prequel set two generations before the destruction of the legendary Man of Steel’s home planet, will follow Superman’s grandfather — whose House of El was ostracized and shamed — as he fights to redeem his family’s honor and save his beloved world from chaos.

Krypton will be executive produced by David S. Goyer (Man of Steel, Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice, The Dark Knight trilogy) through his Phantom Four banner. Damian Kindler (Sleepy Hollow) will serve as executive producer/showrunner; Colm McCarthy (She Who Brings Gifts, Peaky Blinders) is set to direct and co-executive produce the pilot. The pilot teleplay and story is written by David S. Goyer & Ian Goldberg (Once Upon a Time, Terminator: The Sarah Connor Chronicles). Krypton will be produced by Warner Horizon Television and is based on characters created by Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster, published by DC Comics.

Krypton is set to premiere March 21st on Syfy network. Check out the official trailer below.


A late bloomer of superheroes comic. A geek who watch too much television and movies and care too much for what’s going on on the internet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *